Work assigned to vote counting staff in Erode

Collector C Kathiravan presided over an event of assignment of work to micro observers, supervisors and assistants who are going to work in vote counting centres on May 2 through the randomisation process in the EC website at the collectorate on Friday.

During the event, he said that ”the counting of votes for the 8 Assembly constituencies in the Erode District will take place at 8.00 am at 2 counting centers at IRTT Engineering Colleg, Chithodu,and Gobi Arts College,Gobi.

Each assembly constituency will have 17 supervisors, 17 assistants and 17 micro-observers, totalling 408 officers in 8 segments.

The number of voting machines in the 2741 polling stations in the 8 Assembly constituencies of Erode district will be counted in 112 tables in the 8 Assembly constituencies.

The number of vote counting table will be 14 tables in each segment.

In addition, 24 tables will be reserved for 8 assembly constituencies with 3 tables for each segment.

The votes will be counted in 23 rounds in Erode East Assembly constituency, 29 in Erode West, 24 in Modakkurichi, 24 in Perundurai, 24 in Bhavani, 22 in Anthiyur, 25 in Gobichettipalayam and 27 in Bhavani constituency, totalling 198 rounds in all 8 segments, he added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *