TNEB workers demand a 30% bonus

Coimbatore Divisional Extended Executive Committee Meeting of the Tamil Nadu Electricity Board Labor Union was held under the chairmanship of its Divisional Secretary R Kannan. State Youth Wing Secretary Balakrishnan gave the welcome address.

State President C Kannan, General Secretary M Subramanian, State Organization Secretary K Veerachamy, Deputy State General Secretaries A Aranganathan and V Jayakumar addressed the function.
The following resolutions were passed at the ceremony:

Increments and workload must be made with the contract. Deepavali bonus should be 30%.
Resolutions were passed emphasizing the 10-point demands, including the need to fill all fieldwork assignments and office vacancies through direct recruitment.

The meeting was attended by many including executives Eeswaran, Krishnan, Srinivasan, Babu, Senthil Kumar Ramesh, Anantha Subramanian from Coimbatore, Tiruppur, Nilgiris, Udumalai and Palladam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *