Sulur MLA Kandasamy files his nomination

V P Kandasamy who is contesting from the Sulur constituency in Coimbatore for the second consecutive time filed his nomination on Monday. He filed his nomination at the Sulur Taluk office.

It is noteworthy that Kandasamy is the sitting MLA of the Sulur constituency. He had assumed his office by a clean victory against his rival DMK during a by-election in 2019.

AIADMK is contesting in nine assembly constituencies out of the 10 in the district, leaving Coimbatore South to its ally BJP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *