Paramilitary forces hold flag march in Erode

Tamil Nadu Assembly elections are scheduled to be held on April 6.

Following this, the Election Commission is taking all measures to ensure a smooth election.

In Erode district, 2741 polling stations have been set up in 8 assembly constituencies for the convenience of the people.

Of these, 192 polling stations are estimated to be tense. Following this, 92 cadets of paramilitary troops have arrived to the district.

They will be deployed at the tense polling stations on election day.

The paramilitary forces held flag marches in various towns to raise confidence among people on holding the poll in peaceful manner.

On Sunday, the troops led by Additional Superintendent of Police Kanageswari, led the flag march at BP Agraharm.

It was attended by Inspectors Gopinath, Ravikumar, Jayamurugan, and Balamurugan.

The march, started at Karungalpalayam police station, proceeded to the polling station set up at BP Agraharam Corporation School and then again via Bhavani Road to Ashokapuram, Park Road and Thirunagar Colony.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *