Counting centres announced

Counting centers will be set up for Erode East (segment No 98), Erode West (99), Modakkurichi (100), Perundurai (103), Bhavani (104) and Anthiyur (105) assembly constituencies at IRT Engineering College, Chithodu, and Gobichettipalayam (106) and Bhavanisagar segments (107) at the Gobi Arts and Science college.

The Sathy Tiger Reserve, Bargur, Thalavadi have 118 hill people areas and shadow areas and Anthiyur segment has 2 such areas and Bhavanisagar segment has 16 areas.

There are 3,454 control units, 4,757 ballot units and 3,695 VVPAT units. 4380 batteries for the control unis, 4270 batteries for VVPATs, 24 flying squads, 206 doctors at the 76 primary health centers, 37 emergency vehicles and 550 wheelchairs for the disabled were kept ready.

The district will engage 258 vehicles 202 zonal officers and 128 security officials to carry EVMs and also 8 Assistant Returning Officers, one Returning Officer, 8 Assisted Expenditure Observers and 24 Flying Squads, 24 static monitoring teams and 16 video viewing teams and 24 video surveillance teams for the election.

All arrangements are being made for all voters to wear masks and observe the social gap and cast their ballots in a secure manner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *