Collector inspects polling stations

District Collector C. Kathiravan inspected the areas under Bhavani and Anthiyur Assembly constituencies in Erode District in connection with the setting up of polling stations ahead of the Assembly Election.

The Election Commission of India has announced the timetable for the Tamil Nadu Assembly elections and the Code of Conduct for Elections is in force throughout the Erode District.

Following this, the District Election Officer, C. Kathiravan, District Collector, is inspecting the polling centers in 8 Assembly constituencies in Erode District.

In addition, in the run-up to the election, flying squadrons and permanent monitoring committees have been appointed for all the 8 assembly constituencies in the Erode district to monitor the conduct of the elections.

Following this, the District Electoral Officer, District Collector, C. Kathiravan, today inquired about the setting up of polling centers in Bhavani Panchayat Union, Paruvachchi Panchayat, Satyanagar Panchayat Union Primary School and Anthiyur Panchayat Union, Chittirettipalayam Panchayat Union Primary School, Attani Government High School.

He also inspected the basic facilities including drinking water, electricity and toilets at the polling booths.

In Anthiyur Chinnathambipalayam, he inspected the Flying Squadron appointed to monitor the conduct of the election.

Concerned departmental officials including Anthiyur Returning Officer Mr. Ilango and Assistant Returning Officer Mrs. Veeralakshmi were present during the inspection.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *