Collector inspects counting centre

J. Innocent Divya, District Collector and District Election Officer Nilgiri District inspected the preparations to be made at the counting center at Udhagai Government Polytechnic College, Nilgiris District.

She said that according to the Election Commission of India, polling will take place on 06.04.2021 in all the three assembly constituencies of Ooty, Gudalur and Coonoor in the Nilgiris district.

There are 868 polling stations in the district.

In addition, the Election Commission has ordered necessary facilities in all polling stations and the counting center.

On that basis, a survey was conducted today in the Udhagai Government Polytechnic College, the exit way, the parking lot, the counting table at the counting center, the way agents arrive, the electronic voting machine safe room etc in it.

She advised all the officials to work in better way on the counting day as per the guidelines of the Election Commission of India.

During the inspection, District Superintendent of Police Mr. Pandiyarajan, District Revenue Officer (Gudalur Genmam Land) Keerthi Priyadarshini, Udagai Assembly Constituency Election Officer Dr. Monikarana, Coonoor Assembly Constituency Election Officer Sub Collector Mr. Ranjit Singh,Gudalur Assembly Constituency Returning Officer RDO Rajkumar, were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *