Coimbatore Collector and Police Commissioner replaced by Election commission

The Election Commission of India has on Wednesday directed the Tamil Nadu government to immediately transfer the present District Collector and the Commissioner of Police, Coimbatore district.

According to the order issued, Coimbatore Returning Officer/Collector K. Rajamani and Police Commissioner Sumit Saran have been shifted to “non-election post.” The move follows various inputs received by the Election Commission.

S. Nagarajan was posted as the new Returning Officer/Collector and Additional Director General of Police S. Davidson Devasirvatham was posted as the Commissioner of Police, Coimbatore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *