AIADMK loses Erode West to DMK

AIADMK won in the Erode West constituency, since its formation.

But, now, the DMK South district secretary and former minister S Muthusamy was elected from it.

The segment was newly created in 2011.

After the formation of it, Congress candidate M Yuvaraja contested in the DMK alliance against AIADMK district secretary KV Ramalingam and faced defeat.

Then in the year 2016, AIADMK won in the direct contest with DMK’s Muthusamy and AIADMK’s Ramalingam won again.

S. Muthusamy on behalf of DMK and KV Ramalingam on behalf of AIADMK contested in the segment at present.

DMK candidate S. Muthusamy has won at a margin of 22089 votes.

With this, the DMK has snatched the AIADMK-held Erode West constituency.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *