5 District Collectors replaced including Madurai and Trichy

The Tamil Nadu government on Monday posted new Collectors for Madurai, Salem, Cuddalore, Trichy and Dharmapuri districts.

An official notification was issued by the Chief Secretary of Tamil Nadu Government Irai Anbu in which the details of replacements were listed down. S Anish Sekhar, the Executive Director of State Industries Promotion Corporation has been appointed as the Collector of Madurai in place of T Anbalagan.

S Karmegam, Joint Secretary, Department of Social Welfare and Nutrition Meal Programme has been transferred and appointed as the Salem District Collector in place of S A Raman. Tamil Nadu State Commission Secretary K Balasubramanian has been transferred and posted as Cuddalore District Collector vice Chandra Sekhar Sakhamuri. S Sivarasu, the incumbent Additional Commissioner of Industry and Commerce, has been appointed as the District Collector of Trichy in place of S Divyadarshini.

Trichy District Collector S Divyadarshini has been transferred and appointed as Dharmapuri District Collector in place of S P Karthika. The Tamil Nadu government headed by Chief Minister MK Stalin has been functioning proactively since the day of assuming their office. It was found that the chief minister has been reshuffling many of the IAS and IPS officers across departments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *