48 nominations filed so far

Around 48 nominations have been filed in 7 of the 8 Assembly constituencies in the Erode district so far, except for the Bhavanisagar constituency.

Nomination filing began on March 12 in the district. Of these, one nomination was filed on Mar 12th and 34 on 15th.

On Tuesday, from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m., the polling officials in all the 8 constituencies were ready to receive nominations.

In Erode East constituency 2 independent candidates, in Modakkurichi constituency 2 candidates including Naam Tamilar Party candidate filed nominations.

No one has filed nomination paper in Erode West constituency.

No one has filed nomination papers in Bhavanisagar constituency so far.

Therefore, a total of 48 nominations have been filed so far across the district.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *