12 including Neeraj Chopra to get Khel Ratna Award

The Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna award has been announced for 12 people, including Olympic gold medalist Neeraj Chopra.

The Khale Ratna and the Arjuna Award are given annually to the best sportspersons.
The National Sports Awards Committee has nominated 11 athletes, including Neeraj Chopra, the gold medalist in athletics at the Tokyo Olympics, for the Major Dhyan Chand Award. Similarly, 35 athletes have been nominated for the Arjuna Award.

As a result, 12 people, including gold medalist Neeraj Chopra, have been declared the Dayan Chand Khel Ratna. Neeraj Chopra, Ravi Kumar, Lovelina, Sreejesh, Mithali Raj, Manpreet Singh, Sunil Chhetri, Avani Legra, Pramod Bhagat, Sumit Andil, Krishna Nagar and Manish Norwal will be presented with the awards at a ceremony in Delhi on November 13.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *