11455 EVMs in Erode district

District Collector C. Kadiravan said that 11,455 EVMs have been distributed to 2,741 polling booths in Erode district.

Additional voting machines for use at polling booths in 8 Assembly constituencies in Erode district were distributed on Tuesday through the randomisation process of computers in the presence of all recognized political party representatives.

There are a total of 2,741 polling booths in 926 places in 8 constituencies in the Erode district for the Assembly polls to be held on April 6. 3,454 control machines, 4,757 voting machines and 3,695 VVPADs will be used for voting.

Accordingly, a total of 10,140 EVMs, including 3,291 ballot machines, 3,291 control machines and 3,558 VVPADs were distributed among the 8 Assembly constituencies on March 8.

Meanwhile, an additional 1,173 voting machines and 142 VVPADs have been allotted to Erode East, Erode West, Modakkurichi, Perundurai, Bhavani, Antihiyur Gobichettipalayam and Bhavanisagar constituencies on Tuesday.

With this, 11,455 EVMs have been distributed to a total of 2,741 polling booths, he added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *