11 types of IDs for those who do not have a voter ID

The Election Commission has announced that 11 types of voter ID cards can be used if voters do not have a voter ID card when they go to the polls to cast their votes in the forthcoming Assembly elections in Tamil Nadu tomorrow.

Voting begins tomorrow at 7 a.m. and ends at 7 p.m. Voters need to know where their polling station is and go to the polls. They need to carry with them the booth slip or voter ID card issued by the Election Commission. Those who do not both, their part number, polling booth number and voter number can be availed from elections.tn.gov.in.

You can also find out where your polling station is on this website. The Election Commission of India (ECI) has already announced that voters can cast their votes with 11 documents if they do not have a voter card. The details are as follows:

1.Adhaar card 2.PAN card 3. Driving license 4.Passport 5.Pension document with photo 6. Account passbook with photo issued by the bank and post office 7. Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Identity Card 8. Identity cards issued to government employees 9.Medical insurance smart card issued by the Department of Labor Welfare 10. Smart card issued by RGI under NPR 11.Identity cards issued to MPs and MLAs Apart from these, it is also mandatory to wear a face mask before going to the polls.

It is best to go with the voter number and the appropriate identification card to avoid unnecessary hassle when voting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *